Online edition of India's National Newspaper
Sunday, Feb 07, 2010
ePaper | Mobile/PDA Version

News: ePaper | Front Page | National | Tamil Nadu | Andhra Pradesh | Karnataka | Kerala | New Delhi | Other States | International | Business | Sport | Miscellaneous | Engagements |
Retail Plus | Classifieds | Jobs |

Sport - Swimming Printer Friendly Page   Send this Article to a Friend

Twenty-nine meet records set

CHENNAI: Twenty-nine meet records —14 (boys) and 15 (girls)— were set on the opening day of the Tamil Nadu State short course age group swimming championships at SDAT-Dolphin Academy here on Saturday.

The results (winners only): Boys: Group I: 800m freestyle: K. Poovannan (NLC) 09:47.41sec; Group II: Gautham Selvakumar (Turtles) 09:40.62 (NMR); III: 200m freestyle: K. Abbasudin (Turtles) 02:22.49; IV: 200m individual medley: S. Aswathaaman (Turtles) 02:51.95 (NMR); I: 50m breaststroke: S. Sarathkumar (SDAT Angel) 0:33.91; II: P. Sandeep (NLC) 00:34.75 (NMR); V: 100m individual medley: M.S. Charan (Turtles) 01:32.68; III: 50m breaststroke: P. Kumaresh Pandian (SDAT Sakthi) 00:36.59 (NMR); I: 200m butterfly: Sajan Prakash (NLC) 0:21.38 (NMR); II: J.T. Yugesh Kumar (Turtles) 02:27.20 (NMR); VI: 50m freestyle: D. Adithya (TSPA) 00:40.69; VII: 25m freestyle: P. Vikas (SDAT Mdu) 00:17.80 (NMR); VIII: 25m freestyle: K.S. Sukesh (SDAT Dolphin) 00:21.05 (NMR); I: 400m individual medley: B. Sathish (SDAT Slm) 05:13.95; II: 400m individual medley: J.T. Yugesh Kumar (Turtles) 05:19.23 (NMR); III: 200m individual medley: T. Sethu Manickavel (SDAT Tirunelveli) 02:37.58; VI: 100m individual medley: J. Logesh (SDAT Mdu) 01:48.13; V: 100m freestyle: V. Vishal (Dolphin) 01:19.84; I: 50m freestyle: Sajan Prakash (NLC) 00:24.77; II: P. Sandeep (NLC) 00:25.01 (NMR); IV: 4x50m freestyle relay: SDAT Anna 02:20.34; VII & VIII: 4x25m freestyle relay: ORCA 01:31.50; V & VI: 4x25m freestyle relay: ORCA 01:13.93; I: 4x100m freestyle relay: SDAT Angel 05:37.60; II: 4x100m freestyle relay: NLC 04:09.21; 400m freestyle: I: Sandeep Saji (NLC) 4:53.37; II: Gautham Selvakumar (Turtles) 4:38.77; III: 100m backstroke: T. Sethu Manickavel (SDAT Tirunelveli) 1:12.27 (NMR); IV: 50m backstroke: S. Aswathaaman (Turtles) 0:38.53; I: 100m breaststroke: S. Sarath Kumar (SDAT Angel) 1:15.71; II: 100m breaststroke: P. Sandeep (NLC) 1:15.00 (NMR); III: 100m freestyle: M. Anandhan (SDAT Sakthi) 1:05.53; I: 200m backstroke: S. Shreyas (Turtles) 2:2.63; II: Gautham Selvakumar (Turtles) 2:34.24; IV: 100m freestyle: S. Aswathaaman (Turtles) 1:08.78; VI: 100m freestyle: A. Sharan (ORCA) 1:32.63; I: 200m freestyle: Sandeep Saji (NLC) 2:16.41; II: Kavin Sai Muthuvel (TSPA) 2:13.81; V: 50m butterfly: M.S. Charan (Turtles) 0:38.61 (NMR); III: M. Aravindhan (SDAT Sakthi) 0:30.52 (NMR).

Girls: Group I: 800m freestyle: Gulnaz Rawoof (Turtles) 10:06.80; II: Anusha Mehta (ORCA) 09:56.99 (NMR); III: 200m freestyle: M. Shruthi (Turtles) 02:41.54; IV: 200m individual medley: Nivya Raja (ORCA) 02:56.27 (NMR); 50m breaststroke: I: Hrithikka Prabakar (ORCA) 00:41.48; II: Divya Vummidi (ORCA) 00:40.01; V: 100m individual medley: Sanskriti Srinivasan (TSPA) 01:36.16; 50m breaststroke: III: A.V. Jayaveena (Turtles) 00:38.74 (NMR); I: 200m butterfly: V.K. Visali (TSPA) 03:02.95; II: R. Aishwarya (SDAT Slm) 03:08.15; 50m freestyle: S. Smruthi (SDAT Dolphin) 00:39.59 (NMR); VII: 25m freestyle: Priyanka Pugazharasu (TSN Club) 00:19.22 (NMR); VIII: K. Lakshmi Muthu Meenakshi (SDAT Mdu) 00:27.34; II: 400m individual medley: V.K.R. Meenakshi (Turtles) 05:33.47 (NMR); III: 200m individual medley: Sherlyn Devadasan (ORCA) 02:43.21 (NMR); VI: 100m individual medley: S. Smruthi (SDAT Dolphin) 01:45.46; V: 100m freestyle: Sanskriti Srinivasan (TSPA) 01:27.28; I: 50m freestyle: V.K. Visali (TSPA) 00:32.35; II: Divya Vummidi (ORCA) 00:29.29 (NMR); IV: 4x50m freestyle: ORCA 02:18.16; VII & VIII: 4x50m freestyle: TSPA 01:51.97; V & VI: 4x50m freestyle relay: ORCA 01:29.30; I: 400m freestyle: Gulnaz Rawoof (Turtles) 4:58.14; II: Anusha Mehta (ORCA) 4:48.64 (NMR); III: 100m backstroke: M. Aarthi Shenoy (Aquatic Club) 1:19.46; IV: 50m backstroke: Nivya Raja (ORCA) 0:37.14 (NMR); I: 100m breaststroke: Hrithika Prabakar (ORCA) 1:34.24; II: 100m breaststroke: Divya Vummidi (ORCA) 1:26.84; III: 100m freestyle: A.V. Jayaveena (Turtles) 1:05.46 (NMR); II: 200m backstroke: Bhavana Murali (SDAT Dolphin) 2:50.17; IV: 100m freestyle: Nikitha Bhaiya (ORCA) 1:10.22 (NMR); VI: 100m freestyle: S. Smirithi (SDAT Dolphin) 1:32.41; I: 200m freestyle: Gulnaz Rawoof (Turtles) 2:19.32 (NMR); II: 200m freestyle: Anusha Mehta (ORCA) 2:17.99 (NMR); V: 50m butterfly: Sanskriti Srinivasan (TSPA) 0:47.14; III: Sherlyn Devadasan (ORCA) 0:32.79 (NMR).

Printer friendly page  
Send this article to Friends by E-Mail


News: ePaper | Front Page | National | Tamil Nadu | Andhra Pradesh | Karnataka | Kerala | New Delhi | Other States | International | Business | Sport | Miscellaneous | Engagements |
Retail Plus | Classifieds | Jobs | Updates: Breaking News |

Sportstar Subscribe

News Update

The Hindu Group: Home | About Us | Copyright | Archives | Contacts | Subscription
Group Sites: The Hindu | The Hindu ePaper | Business Line | Business Line ePaper | Sportstar | Frontline | Publications | eBooks | Images | Ergo | Home |

Copyright 2010, The Hindu. Republication or redissemination of the contents of this screen are expressly prohibited without the written consent of The Hindu